Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Are college id camps worth it?

Let’s say your son or daughter goes to a college showcase tournament to be seen by college coaches in order to be recruited. I heard that the coaches will notice the player but they would ask to be invited to an ID camp and from there the process of being selected begins. So I’ve seen some camps but they’re very expensive and some are far distance. I am new to the college process and helping out my daughter be recruited by a college team, but I have a few questions: Are College I’d camps worth it? What that’s point of having a showcase tournament if you still have to pay more money if “invited” to go to a camp. Does the same thing goes for ECNL or Academy teams if coaches are constantly watching the team? Won’t sending a highlight videos or send every game footages to coaches be enough? I know there are some good camps out there, but either way I’ve put time and money to set my daughter for a good club and now hearing about Id camps makes me worry that I can’t afford to put her there.
    Thank you all.

Originally posted by Unregistered View Post