Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Are All Clubs Disorganized?

I am still new to the world of competitive soccer as this fall will be the start of my son's second year playing for a large club. I have been surprised and frustrated by the way that decisions seem to be made on a last minute basis, and wonder whether this is common in club soccer and something I will have to get used to, or whether it is just a function of this particular club? Decisions are not made as to when and where practices will be held until the week before practices start. As a working mom who has to arrange childcare and allow an hour driving time to get to practice this makes life difficult. Information as to uniform size is provided at tryout, but then must be given multiple times again, often with just a few hours notice. No decision has yet been made on where the team is playing for Labor Day, and parents are awaiting a decision as to whether the team must travel out of state or stay local. Is this the norm?

Re: Are All Clubs Disorganized?

Originally posted by Frustrated Mom