Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Scorpions: What Went Wrong?

I'm not an expert on the history, but it seems as if the Scorpions have taken a real tragic downturn. The U17 Girls team will be great, don't get me wrong, but after that they have a slew of question marks.

As I see it, the club started out with a bunch of passionate people, a small time club, who just developed players. Then they tried to turn it into a more professional organization but hired people who didn't care about Scorpions and cared more about themselves.

Now they have inexperienced coaches in the director positions and it's not looking good for their U16 Girls team. From what I understand, if the U16 Girls team doesn't go forward it could jeopardize Scorpions place in the ECNL.

What the hell happened? Would Scorpions be better off going to volunteer coaches who actually care about the players?

All great civilizations collapse and club soccer is no different. Just wait it will happen to the Stars eventually.

Comment

Didn't you 2 guys try an identical thread to this one a few months ago? Really pathetic. Jealous that the high school tournament is getting so much pub? No worries. Your players will be on the high school scene in another 8-10 years.

Comment

Originally posted by Unregistered View Post
        I'm not an expert on the history, but it seems as if the Scorpions have taken a real tragic downturn. The U17 Girls team will be great, don't get me wrong, but after that they have a slew of question marks.

As I see it, the club started out with a bunch of passionate people, a small time club, who just developed players. Then they tried to turn it into a more professional organization but hired people who didn't care about Scorpions and cared more about themselves.