Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Only serious replies please

My wife and I are desperate and a good friend suggested we seek help on this website. He warned us that many will scoff, but at least one or two very knowledgeable posters will gladly chime in and offer very solid advice.

We are a true-blue middle class family. I have a pretty successful HVAC business and my wife is a 3rd grade teacher. She brings the brains to the family. We both were the first to graduate from college and we both have worked hard to get where we are. We want our kids to really value hard work. We live in a nice 3000 sq ft home with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. Yes, we have a huge mortgage but we have great neighbors and feel safe. We are hard-core Trump supporters. All hail the Donald!

My wife and I both graduated from regional state schools. I graduated from Rowan in NJ and my wife went to Westfield State. We are both huge proponents of these types of schools because they are tremendous values, you get what you need, and there is none of the snot factor that makes both of us throw up. We haven't been able to save a ton for college and so we are pushing our 3 kids to think hard about the MASCAC schools. My daughter, who is our soccer player, is 15. We suffer no delusions about her getting a D1 scholarship and we certainly are not going to borrow the kind of money necessary to go for one of those insanely overpriced and overrated D3 schools that the professional class love to go on and on about on the sidelines. Please, I need to take a shower just thinking about it.